34 Weeks {40 Days until 40 Weeks}

23 May

First of all, I want to give a sincere THANK YOU to everyone who came to our Baby Shower yesterday. We feel so blessed and honored that so many people came out to support us. Not to mention all the hard work our parents and friends put into throwing the BBQ. It was truly memorable! I will certainly have a video/pictures coming soon, I’ve got to gather photos from a few different cameras first 🙂

This morning I had a Doctors appointment. Ruby & I are doing very well. Ruby is measuring 3 weeks ahead of schedule (37 weeks) and the NP decided to schedule us for an Ultrasound next Tuesday to try to determine Ruby’s actual size. I’m happy that she is healthy and I would much prefer her to be big rather than small. However, I am slightly worried this may be the beginning of the end of my VBAC (vaginal birth after cesarean) plans. I’m trying to educate myself independently as much as possible and plan to discuss all of my concerns with my Doctor when I see her in two weeks.

I cannot believe how time is flying by. I know I keep saying that, but its true!

Leave a Reply

