30 Week Appointment

27 Apr

Monday I had a 30-week-checkup appointment with my Nurse Practitioner. Papa babysat Jude so Michael could come to my appointment with me, which was really nice. I received the results for my second Gestational Diabetes test and the numbers were great again! Ruby’s heartbeat was nice and strong. That is by far the best part of my appointments as far as I’m concerned 🙂

The NP did say that Ruby is measuring on the big side, but there is still so much time, its just something to keep an eye on. Better too big than too small, I guess! She couldn’t tell if baby is head-down or not yet, but again she still has plenty of time regardless.

This pregnancy has truly been going by so much faster than my pregnancy with Jude. Our schedule is pretty full until my EDD, so I suspect it will creep up on us fairly quickly. I’m continuing to keep up on all my workouts and I am very proud of myself for that. It has almost been a year since I started working out consistently each week. It makes me feel really good and I don’t plan on stopping any time soon. Its far too addicting to give up.

I don’t have a  bump picture for this update, but we are taking some family photos tomorrow, so I will probably have 1 or 2 to share soon 🙂

I do however have a picture of Papa taking Jude for a ride in his wagon.

Leave a Reply

