28 Weeks!?!

12 Apr

I don’t know what looks more pregnant, my bump or my butt.

Yesterday I had my 28 week appointment! I started my day with a second 2-hour-fasting-glucose-tolerance test. Luckily, the phlebotomist I got this time was really good and only had to stick me three times. Then I was off to my regular Dr’s office for a checkup. I can’t believe we are already in the 3rd trimester! I now switch to seeing the Dr every 2 weeks until I am 36 weeks and then I will start going weekly until Ruby arrives 🙂 Her heart beat is strong and she is measuring right on schedule.

This is a pregnancy survey I also did with Jude when I was 27 weeks. I thought it would be fun to fill it out again.

_____________________________________________

How did you find out you were pregnant? Peed on a stick, we were trying.
What kind of pregnancy test did you take? The cheap $1 kind at first.

How many? 2, they were both positive 🙂

What were your 1st symptoms? Feeling tired and throwing up.

Who did you tell first? Michael, he was waiting in the kitchen.

Who was with you when you found out? Michael and Jude.

My 1st reaction: Complete joy.
Was your baby planned? Yes, we were trying for 2 months.

When was the baby conceived? Early October sometime I think.

How far were you when you found out? 4/5 weeks.

How did your parents react? Excited and surprised! We waited to tell all of our family together at Thanksgiving!It was so fun and special.

My baby

Due Date: July 2nd 2011

Do you know the sex? It’s a GIRL!!!

Any names? Ruby Mae Reese

Any Ultrasounds? I have had 3 now, I don’t expect to have any more until she arrives.
Have you heard the heart beat? At every appointment since about 12ish weeks?

Who do you think it will look like? I’m not sure! I kinda hope she looks a little more like me since Jude looks so much more like Michael. I think a baby with dark hair would be fun but idk if she will have any hair since Jude didn’t for so long.

Will the baby have siblings? Proud big brother Jude!

Have you felt the baby move? She is much more mellow than Jude was!! Although, yesterday she kicked so hard I think I felt her foot! It was cool but kind of scared me.

Miscellaneous

Did you have morning sickness? During the first trimester mostly. I still throw up from time to time but definitley not everyday like at first.

Did you have any cravings? Not really. I’ve been really wanting sweets, but trying to limit them as much as possible unless its a special occasion. Its hard!

Did you have any mood swings? Not as bad as with Jude so far but there are definitley times where I cry super hard at a movie or something when I wouldn’t normally be as upset.

Are you a high risk pregnancy? No, thank goodness.

Any complications? None.

Formula or Breastfeeding? I’m hoping to be able to breastfeed again!! I’m hoping this child will latch so I won’t have to pump and use bottles as much as with Jude. It is very important to me to try to give breast milk as long as possible.

Have you bought anything for the baby yet? We have bought a bathing suit and a onesie so far. Trying not to buy anything until after our Baby Shower (May 22nd). We have most of the big things already except I will need to buy a double stroller and new breast pump.

When did you start to show? Day 1? Umm no, but seriously, my bump got round and tight what seemed like instantly this time around.
How long could you wear your regular clothes? I still wear some of my regular clothes. It has been easier since I lost weight before becoming pg, a lot of my clothes were already getting too big, so its kind of worked out. I have bought a few maternity items but I’m trying to just buy the minimum.
Will you keep the baby’s clothes? The really special ones, I want to pass onto my children like my Mom did for us.

Home or Hospital? Hospital.

Natural or Medicated birth? Undecided.

Who will be in the delivery room with you? When the baby is actually coming out? Michael.

Do you think you will need a C-section? Since I had one with Jude, it is more likely, however I am trying for a VBAC and really hoping to be successful. I’ve talked to quite a few people who have been, so I feel encouraged.

Will you cry when you hold the baby for the 1st time? Probably!!

What’s the 1st thing you might say to the baby? I don’t know.

Will you let anyone video tape the birth? No, our hospital doesn’t allow it. At least they didn’t when we had Jude. Pictures of course.

Are you excited? Very excited. Although it really still doesn’t seem real yet. The closer we get the more pregnant I look/feel but its totally flying by.

Who will help you with the baby after the birth? We will be in the hospital for at least 2 days, then I’m not sure. We are hoping Michael will be able to take a few days off at least. My Mom is planning vacation time for a few weeks in July I believe.

What is your favorite thing about being pregnant? Nothing. I hate it. Well, I like that a baby comes from it.

What is the worst thing about being pregnant? Feeling huge and tired all the time.

What’s one thing you miss doing since being pregnant? Drinking, especially with a toddler.

Any days you wish you were not pregnant? I would never wish to not be having Ruby, but I pretty much just want it to be over the second I became pregnant.

Are you ready for a baby? Yes and no.

Do you have insurance? Yes.

How many kids do you want? I feel like two is more than enough for now.

Do you talk to the baby? A little bit.

Do you still feel attractive? Not really.

Have you had your baby shower yet? No.

Do you like kids? Really? Weird question.

How far along are you now? 28 weeks, 3 days 🙂

Leave a Reply

