Thank you,

19 Mar

I want to give a sincere THANK YOU to everyone who took the time to leave comments, message & email me about the blog I posted yesterday. Hearing your stories and words of encouragement mean so much to me. I found myself shocked at some of the stories you had to tell me, the truths you have had to face in your life. I also got a few messages from people apologizing for not doing more when I was going through that rough time, and please believe me it is SO UNNECESSARY. The point of the blog was not to make anyone feel sorry for me, it was to share that shitty things happen, tough times happen, but we can overcome them. I’ve met so many people with stories of survival so much beyond anything I have experienced. Hearing those stories, while heartbreaking, are also purposeful in that they help you to realize that you are blessed more than you thought.

Today, my life is so full of love. I have a life full or happiness and joy. Relationships with people I never thought I would have.

Again, thank you so much to listening to me ramble and for your thoughtful and loving responses. You guys are freaking awesome!

Leave a Reply

