24 Weeks, 2 Days Down…110 To Go

14 Mar

Today Ruby & I had a checkup at the Doctor’s office. I have to be honest and say it was kind of a disappointing visit. Not because anything is wrong, let me be clear about that right away. I was concerned yesterday because I had a contraction and a lot of pressure (in my lower parts) the Dr didn’t seem concerned and said that she suspects the pressure is being caused by a urinary-tract infection (tmi) and we will follow up with some lab work. But everything should be absolutely fine. I did get to hear Ruby’s heartbeat (for all of 2 seconds) and the Dr said that sounded great too. The reason I was annoyed was because I felt like I was rushed in and out and no one was really taking the concerns I had seriously. I’ve had a few other things bugging me (that I won’t get into, because they are not very important or interesting) which I asked the Dr about and it was very much responded too with a blank stare, shuffle of paperwork and a quick see-you-later. Usually, I very much like my Dr and the people at her practice so there isn’t really a reason for concern. Just kind of a “meh” visit. Probably just too many hormones.

Ruby is approximately 1.5lbs and 11-12 inches long already. Sometimes I feel like time is flying and sometimes I get that HURRY UP itch, even though I know we have a long way to go.

We took Jude yesterday to have his Spring pictures done and I can’t wait to share all of them with you. It was definitley much more of a challenge getting him to participate this time more than ever. He has so much energy, he was wanting to run in circles, jump/crawl/climb on things rather than pay attention to the photographer. BUT that is why we love him and we ended up with quite a few good ones!

Here is a lil preview (low quality)

Such a cutie-bug.

This week/month is kind of like hell week for us because it is St. Patty’s Day on Thursday and (as previously mentioned) Michael is a Chef at an Irish restaurant. So ya, I wont be seeing much of my husband for awhile. He works tirelessly and I am so proud of him. I’m looking forward to the distraction of hanging out with Jude and good friends this week.

Happy Monday(?)!

One Response to “24 Weeks, 2 Days Down…110 To Go”

  1. Elizabeth Henning March 14, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    These pictures are so adorable. I love him in this cute little summer suit. He is so beautiful. He is definetly turning into 100% active boy. I love it!!! Sorry your DR gave than satisfactory experience. Im thanking GOD for your & Ruby’s good health. Love you all

Leave a Reply

