This time last year…

3 Mar

A friend of mine got me thinking…

Isn’t it crazy how a child learns/changes/grows/develops in a years time?

This time last year, Jude was just about 5 months.

Nana & I took Jude on his first airplane adventure to Oklahoma City to meet my niece Lilah for the 1st time. I was so nervous to take him on the plane, which actually went great for the most part. I can’t imagine taking him on a plane ride now, I can barely take him to Target!

While on our trip we also got to meetup with our good friends Darah, Savannah & Ari.

Jude had just started trying baby cereal and a few fruits & veggies, but he mostly loved to  just suck on tortilla chips.

Today, his favorite thing in the world is sweets, which we have to be very careful to limit. Although, on our recent family trip to The Santa Cruz Boardwalk we made an exception and let him share this ice cream with Dada.

Last March Nana & Grandpa took Jude to meet the Easter Bunny for the 1st time. I don’t know if we will be taking him this year after how much he hated Santa Claus in December…

This time last year Jude was not crawling quite yet, but was able to lay on his stomach with pride and roll around to entertain himself.

Today, he runs around so fast its hard for me to even get clear shots of this fireball anymore.

12 months ago Budgie loved to spend time sitting in his Boppy, Bumbo & Exersaucer.

Today, he doesn’t like to sit still for anything. Well, sometimes he will sit in our living room chair for 5 minutes of Sesame Street or on the couch with Dada to read a good book.

______________________________________________________________________________

Looking through pictures made me realize, this time last year I was 70lbs heavier than I am today ( pictured with the beautiful Ari). Which is probably why I can’t find a single full body shot picture of myself, or many pictures of myself at all.

Thanks to hard work, determination, healthy eating habits and lots of exercise, I am on a new path. Even though I am 23 weeks pregnant, I am still continuing to exercise and make an effort to eat healthier (keep away Girl Scouts!!!!) I still have a long (really long if I’m being honest) way to go in terms of weight loss but I am proud of what I have accomplished so far.

Jude & I earlier this week.

Hope you all are having a fabulous week! I am anxious for the weekend, especially because I am going with my best girlfriends to Napa on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

