>Appointment: 39 Weeks

14 Sep

>We went for my 39 week check up this morning. Had another internal, still at 1cm and not effacing. The only thing she really had to say was he was still head down and “really likes it in there”. Joy. I have an appointment next Monday the 21st and if he isn’t out by then they will schedule me to meet with my L&D delivery doctor to possibly induce/schedule induction on the 25th. My OB says they will not let me go past 42 weeks, so the latest I would be induced is October 2nd. The possibility of having an October baby blows my mind. I know it’s not the end of the world, and I am grateful for a big, healthy full term baby but I am hoping and praying to not have to be induced.

My blood pressure and Jude’s heartbeat are perfect and I am still feeling tons of movement so there is no reason to be concerned at this point.

I have been walking like CRAZY. Saturday I walked for 3+ hours and have been walking about 45 mins-2 hours a day for at least 1.5 weeks. My OB says to keep doing this and hopefully it will help speed things up.

Thoughts & prayers for a baby in the next week are appreciated!

Leave a Reply

