>Week 31: Appointment

21 Jul

>I had a lovely doctors appointment yesterday. Apparently I am anemic, so I am now taking some iron pills and adding some more meat and veggies to my daily diet. My Gestational Diabetes test came back negative so that is great! Apparently my urine came back showing I have a UTI, even though I don’t think I do. So I am on antibiotics for that to be safe rather than sorry. My blood pressure is good and Jude’s heartbeat sounded strong as ever! I have 2 more Bi-weekly appointments and then I will be going weekly. I can’t believe it. Being pregnant is weird because half the time I feel like it’s going by so fast and other times it feels like it will never happen, actually being in labor and bringing home a baby.

On the personal side of things, I am happy to report that we will not be needing to move before Jude comes!!! I just spoke with our landlord this morning and she is lowering our rent some, and we were blessed to be able to lower a few of our other monthly bills. Also, because Michael was able to sell his drum set, we now have money in savings (savings?!?) which helps both of us sleep better at night. We are truly blessed and grateful beyond belief.

The following was stolen from some other friends blogs:

How far along? 31 weeks, 4 days.
Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained 12 pounds, Jude has gained 4. 🙂
Stretch marks? A few, nothing to cry about.
Sleep: I’m sleeping pretty miserably now between my low back and sciatic nerve pain. The heat is not helping.
Best moment this week: Getting to go swimming, Jude and I enjoy the exercise and cold water.
Movement: Jude is most active around 6am and Midnight.
Food cravings: Fruit & lots of water, I always feel thirsty.
Gender: Boy, duh 🙂
Labor Signs: None so far, thankfully.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
What I miss: Plumb wine, being able to walk/stand like a normal person.
What I am looking forward to: Starting birthing class.
Weekly Wisdom: Water is your best friend.
Milestones: Less than 60 days to go!

Leave a Reply

