>Pregnancy Survey

16 Jun

>

I jacked this from Leanna 🙂


How did you find out you were pregnant? Peed on a stick, was prompted to do so when aunt flow hadn’t shown up and I had terrible heart burn.

What kind of pregnancy test did you take? EPT, I opted for a 3 pack.

How many? 3 and they were all positive.

What were your 1st symptoms? Heartburn and feeling very queasy.

Who did you tell first? Michael, he helped me figure out the pregnancy test and read me the results.

Who was with you when you found out? Michael.

My 1st reaction: I have to quit smoking? I’m pregnant…no…really….are you sure….hand me another test…still? You’re sure two lines means pregnant…?

Was your baby planned? Not planned, but could have been more careful.

When was the baby conceived? I have no idea, but in early December at some point.

How far were you when you found out? 6 or 7 weeks?

How did your parents react? Excited and surprised. I put my pee stick in a brown paper bag and headed straight to my Moms house, she opened it and started freaking out she was so happy!

My baby

Due Date: September 18th 2009

Do you know the sex? It’s a penis.

Any names? Jude Dylan Reese. Our girl names were Scarlet & Ella, there’s always next time (and by next time I mean 4 years from now)

Any Ultrasounds? I think I have had 3 now. Every time it makes my breath away it’s so amazing.

Have you heard the heart beat? At every appointment.

Who do you think it will look like? I hope he looks like a mix of both, but Michael looks exactly like his Dad, so Jude might too, which is fine by me too!!

Will the baby have siblings? God willing, eventually but the idea makes me want to pass out at this point.

Have you felt the baby move? I feel him most at night when lying on my side. Today he has been doing baby yoga or hardcore dancing, I can’t decide.

Miscellaneous

Did you have morning sickness? No I had ALL DAY sickness until I was about 17-18 weeks. It was terrible.

Did you have any cravings? Not really, more so very specific and picky. The first 2-3 months all I could get down was top ramen and crackers.

Did you have any mood swings? I still do. Some days I feel a little down for no reason and tired, some days all I want to do is clean and make lists and do laundry.

Are you a high risk pregnancy? No, thank goodness!!!

Any complications? None so far, I feel very fortunate.

Formula or Breastfeeding? I’m trying not to have expectations, but I plan to use breast milk, even if I can only pump and use bottles.

Have you bought anything for the baby yet? We are almost done! I got a lot of wonderful useful gifts at my baby shower which helped us a great deal.

When did you start to show? My stomach started to get hard around month 4, and has gotten significantly more round and hard in the last 4-6 weeks.
How long could you wear your regular clothes? I still wear almost all my regular clothes, I have bought a few maternity outfits but would rather not waste money on them if possible.

Will you keep the baby’s clothes? The really special ones, I would like to pass on the rest to my other friends as they have their kids.

Home or Hospital? Hospital!

Natural or Medicated birth? Naturally, I will take the drugs.

Who will be in the delivery room with you? Michael and my Mom, I don’t want anyone else to see me like that.

Do you think you will need a C-section? I hope not, but I am trying not to have expectations as to not be disappointed.

Will you cry when you hold the baby for the 1st time? I cry all the time thinking about it, and if you saw me at my wedding then you would know this will most likely be a yes.

What’s the 1st thing you might say to the baby? Hello? I love you?

Will you let anyone video tape the birth? No. Pictures would be cool, maybe??

Are you excited? I am a lot of things, one of them is excited.

Who will help you with the baby after the birth? Michael and I really want to bond with the baby for a few days, maybe a week by ourselves most likely. My Mom will be taking some time off work when Michael goes back to work to help me, thank goodness!!!

What is your favorite thing about being pregnant? Cooking a baby?

What is the worst thing about being pregnant? My crazy swollen cankles, defiantly having morning sickness so long in the beginning.

What’s one thing you miss doing since being pregnant? Drinking wine, being able to stand without cankles, being able to do what I want without becoming exhausted.

Any days you wish you were not pregnant? Maybe not a whole day, but there have been moments of frustration.

Are you ready for a baby? Are you ever?

Do you have insurance? Health Insurance? Yes.

How many kids do you want? Let’s see how this one goes.

Do you talk to the baby? Sometimes. I mostly talk for the baby. I tell Michael, “Jude would really like some cake now”.

Do you still feel attractive? Sometimes.

Have you had your baby shower yet? Yes, it was wonderful.

Do you like kids? But of course!

How far along are you now? I will be 27 weeks on Friday!

Leave a Reply

