>6 months!

22 May

>

Well, today I am officially starting month 6 of this very exciting journey.

I had a doctors appointment today. Dr. says I am doing great and so is baby! I even got to have another ultrasound and see him again, he has such a cute nose. Oh, AND he was sucking his thumb. He is destined to be a Mama’s boy now. He’s just a little over 1 pound right now.

The nursery is coming along very nicely, still have to hang everything and find a few more things. Our digital camera decided to break, but I promise to try and post pictures somehow once it is complete.

Michael & I’s one year wedding anniversary is Sunday May 24th and we are looking forward to that as well. I cannot believe it has already been a year. People always tell you before you get married, “the first year is the hardest”, but honestly it has been amazing. I am so blessed by that man every day, and can’t wait for the new little man in my life to come my way!!

So far in the first 6 months I have gained about 10lbs, which is right on schedule of what my Dr. wants, so that’s great. My biggest problem right now is that my ankles and feet swell tons when I stand or exercise, so I keep trying to put them up and drink lots of water.

I don’t have any crazy cravings, but I do go through phases of wanting the same things. Last week it was Shirley Temples. This week I have been craving Taco Tree from Auburn, but have yet to make my way up there, maybe on Michael & I’s way up to Tahoe (for our anniversary) we can stop there.

Things that people are asking me:

Are you excited? Yes.

How are you feeling? Awesome, especially since the barfing stopped!!

Can you feel him moving all the time? No, but my Dr. says because it’s my first, I may not be realizing/paying attention enough to notice the movement, but as baby gets bigger I will feel him more.

Are you excited? Still yes.

Do you have tons of weird cravings? No, not really.

You have to go all summer in the heat pregnant? Yes. Thank you for reminding me 🙂

Can I touch your tummy? Yes. It actually doesn’t bother me, besides it just feels like a hard rubber ball.

What’s his name? Still NOT telling. Surprises are supposed to be fun.

That’s about all I can think of for now. I am still super excited for my baby shower on June 13th and looking forward to having a fun summer, hopefully being in a pool most of the time. Will report back soon.

One Response to “>6 months!”

  1. Leanna May 22, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    >HE IS CUTE! So adorable that he was sucking his thumb. I love it. Happy early anniversary! I’m with you – our first year of marriage was so amazing. Well, so was the second. Basically, marriage is amazing. :DAlso, I agree…I don’t get why so many pregnant women get pissed off about people touching their bellies. It doesn’t bother me at all. I do hate when people choose to remind me that I have to go all summer being prego. Uh, YEAH, I obviously know that. I didn’t know you were keeping the name a secret! I can’t complain, as we’re not even finding out the sex, but I will be anxious to hear his name as soon as he’s born! (The cool thing about it, though, is that you don’t have to deal with people’s opinions on your name choice as much. That really bugs me. You can name your own children, people!)

Leave a Reply

