>March 23rd 2009

23 Mar

>Well, today I had another doctors appointment. I had done a blood test to check my glucose levels (for things like diabetes) and my Doctor said my levels are perfect! I was worried, being over weight, and being a higher risk, but she said I am golden. I thought I was completely over barfing, but alas I am not. It’s certainly not as much as before, but it is no fun. A very, very exciting part is that I got to hear baby’s heartbeat this time!! It was perfectly healthy and in the right range my doctor said 🙂 so I was happy about that! My next appointment I will have another ultra sound and at that time we will hopefully be able to find out the gender! I’m excited for that because then I can start looking for more clothes and nursery stuff!!

Oh yes, thank goodnessssss I finally got my Medi-Cal approval!!!!

The interesting thing is, I have only gained about 1-2 pounds, but my stomach feels like there is a rubber ball inside of it, it feels weird when I press on it. My pants still fit, which is also a plus until I finally get some of those hideous stretchy mom jeans. Barf.

So I am just about 15 weeks now, which means in no time I will be 4 months. Weird!

In other news, my birthday is coming up, March 31st a week from tomorrow. That’s pretty exciting too!

4 Responses to “>March 23rd 2009”

  1. Leanna March 23, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    >Glad to hear all is well. Isn’t that little heartbeat amazing? Also, woohoo for Medi-Cal approval!True, the stretchy mom jeans are hideous, but you have no idea how glorious they are. They really came in handy during St. Patrick’s Day dinner…Happy pre-birthday!

  2. Leanna March 24, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    >That’s true…I can only feel Bean when I’m laying down (like right after I wake up usually) or sitting really still. Also, it doesn’t immediately feel like “THAT’S THE BABY!”…It’s just weird flurries of taps. Just FYI so you can be on the lookout. 😉

  3. Leanna March 31, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    >It is crazy and awesome that the weeks are flying by! Scary, too. I feel like there’s so much to do.A friend is throwing me a shower in Redding on August 1st. Not sure if anyone’s gonna do a Sacramento shower or not. What about you?

  4. Leanna April 16, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    >I hope I can make it in June! We have some family stuff going on around then, but I think it’s a little later, so we should be ok…

Leave a Reply

